Vipera latastei in the province of  Burgos


Burgos is the only province inhabited by the three viper species of the Iberian Peninsula (Vipera latastei, Vipera aspis and Vipera seoanei). Here, the Lataste´s viper has a vast distribution and it normally has a brownish overall colouration with the blunt type zigzag pattern.

Click on the pins of the province and access the files of Vipera latastei specimens

Introduction  -  Species  -  Map  -  Gallery
Links  -  Site Map  -  Contact